Basic State Park Review Structure

I may tweak this, but here are the sets of detail I plan to give for each state park.

Name: With a link to the Official State Website

Year it became a State Park: I’m generally going to be going from oldest to youngest.

Section of Minnesota: General Geographic Area

Nearby Town:

Positives: The good parts.

The Negatives: Generally, I will try to keep this short.

General Comments: The Basics

Something You Should See In the Park:
This is what you should really not miss if you visit.

Nearby attraction to visit: What else of interest is near the park?

Interesting Trivia: Every park has history or geology that make them unique.

Personal Stories: Adding a personal touch

What My Kids Want Me To Say: My kids have opinions. For those of you who have kids, I thought this might be helpful.

Jamsco Ranking: Generally I will choose from the three rankings: Among The Best In the State, Very Nice, County Park Level.

So the lowest is ‘County Park’, but I will state that I’ve been in some very nice county parks (the best being Cave Point in Door County), so this ranking is not an insult. The long and the short of it is, there are no bad state parks in Minnesota.

Final Word:

Als0: There will be pictures.

About jamsco

I am a Husband of Debbie / Father of 8 and Child of God. Creatively I write songs and professionally I am a database programmer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

